Serenity: Leaves on the Wind

Leaves on the Wind Serenity: Leaves on the Wind is a 2014 six-issue comic book miniseries published by Dark Horse Comics, based on the 2002 science fiction television series Firefly, and the 2005 feature film into which it was adapted, Serenity.

It is the third comic book miniseries to be based on Firefly after the 2005 miniseries, Serenity: Those Left Behind and the 2008 miniseries, Serenity: Better Days. It is the first miniseries not written by Firefly creator Joss Whedon?. His brother Zack Whedon? writes all six issues. Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season Eight and Season Nine penciller, Georges Jeanty?, is the penciller. Inker is Karl Story? and colourist Laura Martin?. The miniseries continues the story roughly 39 weeks after the events of the film. The first issue was published January 29, 2014. The last issue was published June 25, 2014. Each issue is 32 pages long.

A hardcover volume collecting the entire series was published in November 2014.

Leaves on the Wind #1 won Diamond Comics Distributors's 2014 Gem Award for Licensed Comic of the Year. Comic nominees for the award are chosen based on sales performance and quality, and the winners are selected by comic book specialty retailers.