Dune Houses

A House in the Dune Universe refer to dynastic seat of power, sometimes limited to a single world and sometimes spanning several worlds. Numerous Houses existed within the hierarchy of the Imperium. Collectively they formed the landsraad, which was governed by the High Council. Houses could be differentiated into Houses Major and Houses Minor.

Each House usually maintained their base of operations on a specific planet - typically their ancestral home. Banished Houses were exiled to Tupile. Banishment was usually decreed by the Emperor, or by a ruling of the Landsraad. This would usually occur because the House in question did not follow the Great Convention, for example, employing atomics against peoples.

Not surprisingly, some Houses possessed more power and influence than others. Some possessed enough power to rule entire planets. These were known as Great Houses, Major Houses, or Families. It was from one of these Houses that control of the Imperium, the realm of the Known Universe, was maintained. For more than 10,000 Standard Years, the Imperium was ruled by House Corrino.

As a consequence of this framework, there was constant plotting between Houses, and on occasion two or more Houses would form an alliance to thwart or destroy a mutually rival House.

House Major

House Abefor
House Albonite?
House Alman
House Amminadab
House Andersson
House Atreides
House at-Tam

House Bagrationi
House Balanescu
House Barlevin
House Bendau
House Beskid
Boro family
House Bromeli
House Burgerich

House Cephalus
House Chelly
House Chinognia
House Chlemnik
House Chulian
House Clanriearde
House Corrino
House Costino

House Daryai
House Delambre
House Demavend
House Destrym
House Dupleix

House Ecaz
House Edomdred
House Elioz
House Emar
House Est
House Estilon
House Ezharian
House Fazeel
House Fidbolgs
House Forbino

House Galloway
House Genissai
House Ginaz
House Guilford

House Hagal
House Hajns
House Halleck?
House Harkonnen
House Heiron
House Hemming
House Hirado
House Hybla

House Iasi
House Ichihara
House Igal
House Isfahan
House Isonzo
House Ispartha
House Istaivan

House Jaederan
House Jerodme
House Jungius

House Kalifi?
House Kemic
House Khumali
House Kyzyl

House Lassoki
House Latzko
House Lexander
House Lidoping
House Lompok
House Lonsle
House Ludvonsa
House Lynwyck

House Malmusetz
House Masjed
House Masudi
House McNaught
House Medvedev
House Melui
House Menemtahe
House Meyerwal
House Molay
House Moritani
House Morotai
House Mustami
House Mutelli
House Mwami

House Ngara
House Nicolpri
House Niembach
House Noabar
House Novebruns

House Olin?
House Opheiion
House Orzaba
House Ordos
House Ossian

House Paligo
House Parakrama-hu
House Pardee
House Pastran
House Penchi
House Phyfe
House Pibeseth
House Pinang
House Plana
House Polotsvi

House Qaii

House Raicnur
House Reginaud
House Rejani
House Rhibera
House Rhylme

House Samarama
House Shahrukh
House Shi-Lang
House Sikcunri
House Sor?
House Spokan
House Sulaimani
House Surakarta

House Taligari
House Tantor
House Thorgod
House Thorvald
House Tiiopa'it
House Tleilax
House Togramah
House Tombe
House Ttoenne

House Vernius
House Vico
House Villish

House Wallach
House Wayku
House Wikkheiset

House Xingus

House Yasu
House Yuzovka

House Zalmunna

House Minor

House Fenring
House Jongleur
House Miche?
House Nebiro
House Rabban
House Richese